In the past, I’ve neglected this blog… often disappearing for months at a time between the occasional sporadic post. I’ve had good reasons for this. An example of this was last year when my daughter was born. Another example was when I found myself frantically doing lots of home improvement whilst trying to get the house ready for my said daughters arrival.

This time around, it’s because I simply don’t have the time to manage my study workload and also maintain a regular posting schedule here.

Forcing myself to a rigid “one post a week” rule has done wonders for my Danish learning this year. I’ve felt like a successful hardworking language learner, even if it hasn’t always been the case.

Ultimately, the point of this blog is to maintain motivation while I learn languages by making myself accountable. Right now, I have more than enough accountability with my full time Danish studentereksamen course!

As much as I’d love to see myself as a successful polyglot, right now it is more important to be a successful student, father and husband.

In addition to my Danish gymnasium education, I also plan on continuing to write in Danish on Lang-8 every day, and playing Duolingo every day. I may also continue with some Danish italki tuition, because private lessons make a huge difference at any stage of learning a language.

Stopping this blog has not been an easy decision to reach, but I feel it is for the best. I sincerely wish whoever is reading this good luck and fun with their language learning.

So this is “Vi ses” for now.

