This week I have been taking advice from Rachel over at the book-bound polyglot and reading in my target language for pleasure. The book that I am reading’s original title is “Mindset” by Dr.Carol Dweck, and although it has a rather plain name in Danish “Du er hvad du tænker” (you are what you think) it is still full of uplifting and encouraging ideas, and research backed stories. If you haven’t heard of the book, I’d heartily recommend it!

I’m also in the process of reading The Lord of the Rings, and I thought I’d share this amazingly written article about JRR Tolkien and his refreshing and simple approach to language learning. See you guys next week!

I’m a huge Tolkien fan, and it’s not just because of his fiction. There’s no doubt that JRR Tolkien was a true language lover. While he is most famous for writing The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings, those stories grew out of his avid construction of new languages, like Quenya and Sindarin. Tolkien […]

via JRR Tolkien on Learning Languages — the book-bound polyglot

