Tags

, , ,

I am not too sure where to post this, but I thought I’d share something that I recently read over at The Collective Intelligence Blog about a brilliant website that translates news into three levels of English proficiency.

The website is called News In Levels and from what I can see so far, it does a really good job of introducing a real life use of English to non-native speakers of the language.

As English is my mother tongue, this resource is obviously not really that useful to me as a language learner! However I am currently an English teacher, and I will definitely be recommending this to my students to help them not only build vocabulary, but also confidence in their English ability.

I think that this is such a brilliant idea for learning English, and I would love to see something like this for learners of other languages!

